You – The Exalted

by Tahira Rifath

cover

As I place my head on the floor, I pray only for You.
I think only about You.
I dream only about You.
My heart is only You.

You have awakened me from this temporary world,
and empowered my heart with Your Light.
Your Love has opened my eyes and I am not blinded anymore.
My heart burns for You and our Beloved that I wish to see Your Eternal Beauty.

I have tasted Your Love, and I have become insane to please only You.
I whirl in Ecstasy and wish to drink from Your holy cup of wine.
As I try to explain Your Love, I fall speechless for there are no words to describe the beauty of the Exalted.

I spread out my hands and pray.
With hot tears streaming down my cheeks, I ask to forgive every sin that I have committed and every error that I have erred. You show me the true meaning of life and I am bewildered.
I was once blind but now I can see, truly this great beauty living…

inside of me.

